:::

a b map enOnly 20 kilometers away from and 25 minutes of drive to Port of Taipei, Taoyuan International Airport enjoys great geographic advantages, effectively combining sea and air shipment and giving full play to the roles of the two ports (Port of Taipei and Taoyuan International Airport) and the free trade zones. Together with Taiwan International Ports Corporation Ltd., Taoyuan International Airport has launched a sea-air transportation plan. Taking advantages of the favorable geographical position of Taiwan, international goods are shipped to the warehouse of port of Taipei, where the goods are unpackaged, assembled, labeled and repackaged before being delivered to Taoyuan International Airport at the fastest speed, and finally distributed to the destination by air.

 

 

 Sea-air transportation provides a chance for the development of cross-border e-commerce

With the increase of Internet and mobile users as well as the development of logistics and payment systems in Asian-Pacific region, a large number of online shoppers start to seek for overseas products with better quality, thus making the region not only the first largest global e-commerce market, but also the largest cross-border e-commerce market in the world. In order to provide multiple transportation modes for cross-border e-commerce sellers, Taiwan has made great efforts in promoting the following operation modes:

 

(1)  Conventional sea-air transportation

It mainly refers to the process of shipping full container loads by sea to a port and then transshipping them to airport for export. At present, transshipment application forms T6 and T7 are often used in sea-air transportation.

 

(2)  Combination of sea and air express (transfer from customs declaration type X to customs declaration type X)

With a favorable geographic position, Taiwan is suitable for developing transshipment, warehousing, distribution and other businesses, as it can provide a space for free circulation and flexible operation of goods. Cross-border e-commerce goods from neighborhood countries are shipped to Taiwan via air or sea couriers, and then transshipped by sea or air to other destinations in the world. There are numerous sea and air routes connecting Taiwan and the rest of the world, which can be used to deliver goods to destinations at faster speed and with lower cost.

 

(3)  Export of FTZ Cargo via Sea/Air Couriers or Postal Service (transfer from  customs declaration type F to  customs declaration type X or postal mail service)

By taking advantage of exemption of duties and commodity taxes in Taiwan FTZs and the convenient customs declaration, value addition (or simple processing or deep processing), we are going to build FTZs into a favorable logistic and operation center for cross-border e-commerce so as to attract e-commerce enterprises to set up distribution centers in Taiwan. In accordance with the requirements of orders, products are shipped by sea to FTZs, and then exported to the rest of the world via sea/air couriers or postal mail service.

 

 

Export of FTZ Goods via Express

 air bridge service01 en

 

 

 

Export of FTZ Goods via Postal Mail Service

 

air bridge service02 en

 

 

The favorable geographic position makes Taiwan a great place to develop goods collection and distribution, transshipment and distribution for cross-border e-commerce, a flourishing industry. By setting warehouses in Taiwan, the neighborhood countries may greatly lower their operation costs, as they can ship their products to Taiwan before selling and distributing to other destinations in the world.

海空聯運 - 臺灣自由貿易港區
:::

a b map桃園國際機場與臺北港相距僅20公里、25分鐘車程,為有效率地結合海、空運輸能量,發揮海空雙港(桃園機場、臺北港)及自由貿易港區等區位優勢條件,臺灣港務公司及桃園機場公司合作推動海空聯運計畫。運作方式係將國際貨物運至臺灣,藉由地利之便,以臺北港倉庫為儲存中心,同步進行貨物拆理、分裝、貼標等集併貨作業,並於完成後再以最快速度送至桃園機場,以空運配送至目的地。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

海空聯運提供兩岸跨境電商發展契機

亞太地區在上網人口、行動用戶數的增加,以及物流與支付體系的進步,許多網購消費者開始往海外尋求品質較佳的產品,因此亞太地區不僅是全球第一大電商市場,亦是全球最大的跨境電商市場。為提供業者跨境電商貨物多元運輸模式,臺灣積極推動以下營運模式:

 

(1) 傳統海空聯運

主要係整櫃海運貨物到港再直轉空運出口,目前一般海空聯運貨物使用T6、T7轉運申請書執行。

 

(2) 海運快遞轉空運快遞(X類報單轉X類報單)

臺灣地理環境優越,適合發展轉口及倉儲發貨中心等業務,可提供貨物自由流通與彈性運作空間。來自鄰近國家之跨境電商貨物,利用海/空運快遞在臺灣中轉,並透過海/空運轉至世界各地。利用臺灣連結世界的綿密海/空運航線,可有效降低成本並快速將貨物運至目的地。

 

(3) 自由港區貨物轉海/空快遞或郵政通路出口(F類報單轉X類報單或郵政通路)

結合我國自由港區通關暫免繳付關稅及貨物稅、便捷申報及加值(貨物可從事簡單加工或深層加工)利基優勢,建構自由港區符合跨境電商貨物「整進零出」之物流作業環境,以吸引電商業者來臺灣設立海外發貨中心。透過海運大量進儲自由港區,再利用海/空運快遞或郵政空運等通路,依據訂單需求發貨出口至世界各地。

 

 

自由港區貨物利用快遞出口(自轉快)

 自由港區貨物利用快遞出口流程圖

 

 

 

自由港區貨物利用郵包出口(自轉郵)

 

自由港區貨物利用郵包出口流程圖

 

 

跨境電商係目前蓬勃發展之產業,臺灣地理環境優越,適合發展相關貨物集貨、轉運與發貨等中轉點。臺灣的鄰近國家藉由在臺灣設置海外發貨倉,貨品大量進儲可有效降低成本,並依據客戶訂單需求發貨,做為銷售及連結世界的跳板。